Royal challengers Bangalore Team 2014 – Complete RCB Squad List For IPL 7 2014

RCB or Royal challengers Bangalore is an IPL cricket team which represents Bangalore in the Indian Premier League. This specific Royal Challengers Bangalore team is presently led by Indian Cricket Player Virat Kohli and the team is coached by former cricket player of New Zealand. Daniel Vettori is the Captain of Royal challengers Bangalore.

Royal challengers Bangalore is owned by Vijay Mallya of flagship firm UB Group. Sidhartha Mallya is director of this team.  Royal challengers Bangalore team plays its home matches on M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. For inaugural tournament which was held on the month from April–June in year 2008, the BCCI finalized 8 teams which can participate in tournament. Amongst the 8 teams which participated in Tournament, the Bangalore was one of them.  In year 2008, South Africa’s Jacques Kallis was purchased at highest cost of $900,000 to play for Royal Challengers.

Royal challengers Bangalore Team Squad IPL 2014

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Ashok Dinda
  3. Yuvraj Singh
  4. Mitchell Starc
  5. AB de Villiers
  6. Albie Morkel
  7. Shadab Jakati
  8. Chris Gayle
  9. Varun Aaron
  10. Abu Nechim
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal
  12. Harshal Patel
  13. Muttiah Muralitharan
  14. Ravindranath Rampaul
  15. Sandeep Warrier
  16. Vijay Zol
  17. Sachin Rana
  18. Parthiv Patel
  19. Nic Maddinson
  20. Yogesh Takawale
  21. Tanmay Mishra

For the Bangalore team, the Vijay Mallya paid US $111.6 million in year 2009. It was the second highest bid of this Bangalore team in IPL after the Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries who paid $111.9 million for Mumbai team. The brand ambassadors of Royal Challengers Bangalore are Sandalwood stars Puneeth Rajkumar and Ramya.


  1. fahad says:

    i like battin of kohli my fav player of the world

  2. pankaj gupta says:

    With Virat Kolhi, Yuvraj singh and chris gayle I think this time RCB can reach to finals if they play sensibly.

  3. neeraj says:

    Royal challengers bangalore team ka sabse acha khiladi virat kohli hai.

Speak Your Mind


IPL 2016 Teams : Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings